0 items / $0.00

Evans Pyramid LP

$34.99 Sold out

Image of Evans Pyramid LP

Cultures of Soul Records is proud to bring to you an anthology of the music of Evans Pyramid. This album features all of the officially released singles plus four previously unreleased tracks. Andre Evans was the mastermind behind Evans Pyramid, a seasoned performer and session player in Boston throughout the '70s. Full of unique disco and boogie stylings, the LP includes all of the rare singles such as “Never Gonna Leave You,” “Dip Drop,” “No I Won’t” and “I Want Your Body,” as well as a recently discovered 45 that featured two top-notch disco tracks - “Dance A Thon” and “Rubber Band.” The album also includes four unissued tracks taken from the original demo tapes.

As you may have heard the rumors there was an unreleased Evans Pyramid album that was only pressed up as a test pressing with Andre creating his own hand drawn cover. We have had Andre try and recreate the same hand drawn cover with the test pressings of our release and we have 4 to raffle off! Pre-order the LP now to be entered into a contest to win your very own copy of this one of a kind album. The LP is out on July 24th and you can pre-order here!


1. Never Gonna Leave You
2. Dip Drop
3. No I Won't
4. Soul Petrol
5. I Want Your Body
6. Simply Say I Love You
7. Dance-A-Thon
8. Rubber Band
9. Sugar (Previously Unreleased)
10. I've Got A Rush For You (Previously Unreleased)
11. Where Love Lives (Previously Unreleased)
12. Party Like It's 2001 (Previously Unreleased)